DW DRUMS

Oxnard, CA / USA

The California-based company Drum Workshop (DW), one of the top addresses for everything about the subject of drums, counts among our regular customers for many years. John Good, the founder of DW, is considered to be the “guru of drum sound” all over the world. Before he focused on investigating the effect of wood on […]

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit. Aenean commodo ligula eget dolor. Aenean massa. Cum sociis natoque penatibus et magnis dis parturient montes, nascetur ridiculus mus. Donec quam felis, ultricies nec, pellentesque eu, pretium quis, sem. Nulla consequat massa quis enim. Donec pede justo, fringilla vel, aliquet nec, vulputate eget, arcu. In enim justo, rhoncus ut, imperdiet a, venenatis vitae, justo. Nullam dictum felis eu pede mollis pretium. Integer tincidunt. Cras dapibus. Vivamus elementum semper nisi. Aenean vulputate eleifend

The California-based company Drum Workshop (DW), one of the top addresses for everything about the subject of drums, counts among our regular customers for many years. John Good, the founder of DW, is considered to be the “guru of drum sound” all over the world.

Before he focused on investigating the effect of wood on the sound of drums, he went on many tours with popular artists such as Frank Zappa and Phil Collins. Having gained this profound knowledge, John Good incorporated “DW Drums – Drum Workshop” and is ever since producing drums in unprecedented quality, always taking the very special sound of each wood species into consideration.

One reason for DW´s success is the recognition that the drums’ certain fundamental tones are influenced through the wood species used. By means of this knowhow, unique drum kits impressing with a particularly homogenous and finely tuned sound can be developed.

John Good visits us every year on the occasion of the Music Fair and always selects extraordinarily striking veneers for his newest collections. This time, he chose magnificent Royal White Ebony veneers for the production of the shown drum kit – a dream of many drummers.


State Parliament Baden-Wuerttemberg

Stuttgart / Germany

STEINWAY & SONS


Hamburg / Germany and New York / USA

TRUMP TOWERS


Istanbul / Turkey

NATURE ON FOUR WHEELS

Exclusive veneers in the automotive industry

BURJ KHALIFA

Dubai / United Arab Emirates

LEXUS SHOWROOM

Muscat / Oman

Login

DW DRUMS

Oxnard, CA / USA

Seit vielen Jahren beliefern wir die Firma Drum Workshop  (DW) in Kalifornien, die zu den Top-Adressen zählt, wenn es um Schlagzeuge geht. John Good, der Gründer von DW, gilt unter Drummern rund um den Globus als der Guru des Schlagzeugklangs.  Er begleitete zunächst Musikgrößen wie Frank Zappa oder Phil Collins auf vielen Tourneen, bevor er […]

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit. Aenean commodo ligula eget dolor. Aenean massa. Cum sociis natoque penatibus et magnis dis parturient montes, nascetur ridiculus mus. Donec quam felis, ultricies nec, pellentesque eu, pretium quis, sem. Nulla consequat massa quis enim. Donec pede justo, fringilla vel, aliquet nec, vulputate eget, arcu. In enim justo, rhoncus ut, imperdiet a, venenatis vitae, justo. Nullam dictum felis eu pede mollis pretium. Integer tincidunt. Cras dapibus. Vivamus elementum semper nisi. Aenean vulputate eleifend

Seit vielen Jahren beliefern wir die Firma Drum Workshop  (DW) in Kalifornien, die zu den Top-Adressen zählt, wenn es um Schlagzeuge geht. John Good, der Gründer von DW, gilt unter Drummern rund um den Globus als der Guru des Schlagzeugklangs. 

Er begleitete zunächst Musikgrößen wie Frank Zappa oder Phil Collins auf vielen Tourneen, bevor er sich frühzeitig auf die Erforschung des Einflusses von Holz auf den Klang von Trommeln konzentrierte. Mit diesem profunden Wissen  gründete er „DW – Drum Workshop“ und fertigt seither Schlagzeuge in einer bis dato unbekannten Qualität und immer mit Bezug auf die ganz spezielle „Tonart“ jeder Holzart. 

Der Erfolg von DW basiert unter anderem auf der Erkenntnis, dass bei Trommeln durch die Auswahl des verwendeten Holz die jeweiligen Grundtöne beeinflusst werden können. Mit diesem Know-how lassen sich Drumkits entwickeln, die durch einen besonders homogenen und fein abgestimmten Klang bestechen. 

John Good besucht uns jedes Jahr zur Musikmesse und sucht dann stets ganz besondere Furniere für seine neueste Kollektion aus. Dieses Jahr waren es wunderschöne Royal White Ebony Furniere, mit denen er die abgebildeten Drumsets, Traum vieler Schlagzeuger, auch visuell zu echten Unikaten und wahren „Hinguckern“ gemacht hat.


LANDTAG BADEN-WÜRTTEMBERG

Stuttgart / Deutschland

STEINWAY & SONS


Hamburg / Deutschland und New York / USA

TRUMP TOWERS


Istanbul / Türkei

NATUR AUF VIER RÄDERN

Exklusive Furniere im Automobilbau

BURJ KHALIFA

Dubai / Vereinigte Arabische Emirate

LEXUS SHOWROOM

Muscat / Oman

Anmelden