MAKING CULTURE

integrated product design

With the objective of developing new concepts for the use of veneers, we have supported and sponsored the project „integrated product design“ elaborated by the sixth semester of the Coburg-based Academy for Design. Under the title of “Making Culture”, the students were responsible for the development of their own product ideas with veneers. The great […]

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit. Aenean commodo ligula eget dolor. Aenean massa. Cum sociis natoque penatibus et magnis dis parturient montes, nascetur ridiculus mus. Donec quam felis, ultricies nec, pellentesque eu, pretium quis, sem. Nulla consequat massa quis enim. Donec pede justo, fringilla vel, aliquet nec, vulputate eget, arcu. In enim justo, rhoncus ut, imperdiet a, venenatis vitae, justo. Nullam dictum felis eu pede mollis pretium. Integer tincidunt. Cras dapibus. Vivamus elementum semper nisi. Aenean vulputate eleifend

With the objective of developing new concepts for the use of veneers, we have supported and sponsored the project „integrated product design“ elaborated by the sixth semester of the Coburg-based Academy for Design. Under the title of “Making Culture”, the students were responsible for the development of their own product ideas with veneers.

The great enthusiasm and excitement the students displayed was a fascinating experience to be witnessed. Apart from various visits to our factory in Karlstadt, many hours were spent on producing test models and on the product development in the Academy´s own workshop, where the 3-D printing technology was used as well. With two presentations held in the middle and at the end of the semester, the students introduced their ideas, models and practices which lead to the final product development.

By combining traditional materials, the students presented products mixing veneer, leather, silicon, porcelain or glass alongside artifacts manufactured with veneer only, such as lamps.

Be it a bicycle saddle, folding boat, wineglass or porcelain table featuring veneer inlays – the students developed a wide range of product ideas with veneer, which are quite reasonable and practical for the use in everyday life.
Within the scope of the “Dutch Design Week” held from October 17th – 25th, the products were displayed at the Design Academy´s booth.

Collaborating with the Academy was a favorable new experience for Fritz Kohl giving much pleasure to all those involved.
Should you be interested in one of the designed products, please do not hesitate to get in touch with us – we will be happy to forward your enquiry to ip.co!


Perfect veneers for a gigantic construction project

Perfect veneers for a gigantic construction project

An even wider variety in the new veneer book

enlarged edition of our exclusive Fritz Kohl veneer book

TruColor, an innovative technique

TruColor - dyed through ecologically

INTERZUM 2015

See you soon!

SIZE MATTERS

Giant Quilted Maple

Building the future

"Of course" with real wood veneer

EUROPEAN CHAMPION

Europe's most valuable log

A KIND OF MAGIC

Queensland Walnut

Fritz Kohl “Veneer Bible” as app

The fascinating world of veneers for your mobile devices

INDIAWOOD 2012

Fritz Kohl at Bangalore

Home of the world’s finest veneers

New Fritz Kohl showroom

Login

MAKING CULTURE

Produktideen für Furniere

Mit dem Ziel, neue Ideen für Furniere zu entwickeln, haben wir an der Hochschule Coburg die Projektarbeit des sechsten Semesters des Studienganges „Integriertes Produktdesign“ unterstützt und gefördert. Die Studenten hatten die Aufgabe, unter dem Stichwort „Making Culture“ eigene Produktideen für Furniere zu entwickeln. Es war faszinierend zu erleben, mit welcher Begeisterung und welchem Enthusiasmus sich […]

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit. Aenean commodo ligula eget dolor. Aenean massa. Cum sociis natoque penatibus et magnis dis parturient montes, nascetur ridiculus mus. Donec quam felis, ultricies nec, pellentesque eu, pretium quis, sem. Nulla consequat massa quis enim. Donec pede justo, fringilla vel, aliquet nec, vulputate eget, arcu. In enim justo, rhoncus ut, imperdiet a, venenatis vitae, justo. Nullam dictum felis eu pede mollis pretium. Integer tincidunt. Cras dapibus. Vivamus elementum semper nisi. Aenean vulputate eleifend

Mit dem Ziel, neue Ideen für Furniere zu entwickeln, haben wir an der Hochschule Coburg die Projektarbeit des sechsten Semesters des Studienganges „Integriertes Produktdesign“ unterstützt und gefördert. Die Studenten hatten die Aufgabe, unter dem Stichwort „Making Culture“ eigene Produktideen für Furniere zu entwickeln.

Es war faszinierend zu erleben, mit welcher Begeisterung und welchem Enthusiasmus sich die Studenten mit dieser Aufgabe beschäftigt haben.

Neben diverser Werksbesuche in Karlstadt wurden viele Stunden mit der Produktion von Versuchsmodellen und Produktentwicklung in den hochschuleigenen Werkstätten verbracht, wobei auch 3-D Druck eingesetzt wurde.

In zwei Präsentationen Mitte und Ende des Semesters stellten die Studenten ihre Ideen, Modelle und Vorgehensweisen vor, die zur endgültigen Produktentwicklung geführt haben. 

In der Verknüpfung mit traditionellen Werkstoffen präsentierten die Studenten neben reinen Produkten aus Furnier, z.B. Lampen, Produkte im Materialmix von Furnier und Leder, Silikon, Porzellan oder Glas. 

Ob Fahrradsattel, Faltboot, Weingläser oder Porzellantisch mit Furnierintarsien – die Studenten entwickelten aus dem Furnier eine Vielzahl von Ideen zu Produkten, die im Alltagsleben durchaus praktikabel und auch sinnvoll vorstellbar sind. 

Im Rahmen der „Dutch Design Week“ vom 17. bis 25. Oktober 2015 wurden die entwickelten Produkte auf einem Stand der Hochschule für Design nochmals präsentiert.

Die Zusammenarbeit mit der Hochschule war eine neue und positive Erfahrung für uns, die allen Beteiligten viel Spaß und Freude bereitete. 

Sollten Sie Interesse an einem der Produkte oder Produktideen haben, können Sie sich gerne an uns wenden, wir werden Ihre Anfrage dann gezielt an das ip.co weiterleiten.


FRIEDRICH KOHL ZUM THEMA:


Digitalisierung im Mittelstand

HUDSON YARD, NEW YORK

Perfekte Furniere für ein gigantisches Bauvorhaben

FURNIERBUCH

Noch größere Vielfalt im Furnierbuch

ÖKOLOGISCH DURCHGEFÄRBT

TruColor – das innovative Färbeverfahren

INTERZUM 2015

Seien Sie unser Gast!

SIZE MATTERS

Riesiger Quilted Maple in Karlstadt eingetroffen

DAS HAUS DER ZUKUNFT

„Natürlich“ mit Echtholzfurnier

EUROPAMEISTER

Der wertvollste Stamm Europas

DIE FRITZ KOHL FURNIER-APP

Die Welt der Furniere auf iPhone und iPad

INDIAWOOD 2012

Fritz Kohl präsentiert sich in Bangalore

UNSERE SCHATZKAMMER

Neuer Showroom in Karlstadt

Anmelden